Aperto a castello, 1 bagno, Posti letto 4
Camere da letto
- inglese, spagnolo
In Primo Piano
Per i pasti
Regole della casa
Feste/eventi non ammessi
Animali domestici ammessi
Pets 20 lbs and under $95 greater than add $15
Gov ID, rental application & utility bill required for identification prior to check in, failure to provide will result in cancellation with no refund
Excessive use of AC, leaving the AC on all day and your not home. Fee $50 daily. For Pet Rules please see notes:
Check in is anytime after 4pm, but guest must be checked in by 11 pm
Politica di Cancellazione
Non è previsto nessun rimborso per cancellazioni fatte quando il pagamento è già stato effettuato.
This is our 2nd time here and once again we loved it. Justice was a great host, answering any questions we had promptly. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet place to stay with a beautiful view this is it! The decor is also very nice.
We hope to see you again when we come west to visit our family!
hi Marsha, thank you again for visiting and you are always welcome.
Creepy, Overbearing, Annoying "Host"
No privacy. Impossible to relax. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the pool and amazing view offered by this property because from the moment we arrived we felt scrutinized by our "host". He bothered us MULTIPLE times within the first hours of our visit with his obsession with a litany of arbitrary rules. We ended up cutting our vacation short and driving home because we felt so uncomfortable. We've stayed in vacation rentals all over the world and this was our first experience like this.
We first and foremost understand that we cannot please every single guest, but we do find it interesting that you felt uncomfortable being that shortly after you checked into the Cottage, you fail asleep with the door open and allowed your huge Great Danes to roam and destroy our lawn by peeing and pooping, and not even picking it up, where ever they wanted in violation of our house rules and even after the house rules were clearly explained to you upon check in, in addition to them being a precondition of your acceptance of the lease agreement. We also find it very uncomfortable and stressful to have to manage guests who are disrespectful of our property and who fail to follow the rules. The rules are in place to keep the beauty of the property in tact not only for you but for future guests. Thank you
Cottage in the Foothills!
Thanks for a great stay, Justice. Great time, comfortable place, great view, nice pool. Thanks so much!
Above the city
Lovely, quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city below. Accommodation very comfortable. Not quite the five stars in the description but a unique place with pretty much everything we needed for the week.
The hot water heater broke while we were there and Justice had it replace the very next day.
Great view, ok stay
My husband & I have used VRBO/Homeaway on many occasions and this is the first time we have been disappointed w/our rental. First I will start with the PROS: The view is beautiful, Justice was prompt to get a repairman when we had no hot water. Justice greeted us when we arrived and gave us our key. CONS: We had difficulty connecting to WIFI w/the instructions Justice gave us. Also, we were never able to use the tv unless it was thru our Netflix acct. & that worked 2 days. (Note: before you reserve be sure to note even though it advertises that it sleeps 4, you will be charged per person, over 2 people. That includes any visitors you have during your stay as we found out when some of our family stopped by w/groceries & I received a text from Justice saying anyone in the unit had to have a reservation, including visitors. We have never encountered this w/previous reservations.) We did not have a car but received a text from Justice asking us to move a car. Please note, there are several cars in the driveway so parking will difficult if you have a car.
The house rules are posted prior to any reservation. Their is no parking in our driveway as stated in the house rules, but their is plenty of free and safe street parking. Yes we had an issue with the water heater as any home owner knows that this was out of our control and was addressed and fixed immediately. Any questions regarding how to operate the internet or TV could have been asked as simply as you stated here, but you never mentioned you were having an issue. We state clearly that this is not a home for family events, it is priced very affordably for 2 guests and yes if their additional guests than their is an additional cost, all is stated in the house rules. Thank you
It was a fine room to rent. But the check-in instructions were lacking so we had to get a hotel room
I was disappointed we were not told where to find our room on the property or that there was a lockbox with the key. Our flight was 1.5 hrs late, then time change was that night. We rang the doorbell and texted but no one came to give us a key and tell us where our room was. So I rented a hotel room at 2:30am and spent an extra $160.
We are sorry you were disappointed that no one answered the door after you arrived after 1 am in the morning, 2 hours later than your original stated time. We offered the late check in as a courtesy and all check in instructions are already present within the reservation. Thank you.