Casa, 4 camere da letto, che comprende il soppalco. 3. 5 bagni e cottage (10 posti letto)
Camere da letto
In Primo Piano
Regole della casa
Feste/eventi non ammessi
Animali domestici ammessi
We have a fully refundable $200 pet deposit
Politica di Cancellazione
Rimborso del 100% se si cancella la prenotazione almeno 60 giorni prima della data di arrivo.
Nice secluded area near a small lake. If your looking to get away from crowds and noise. This is the place. The only issue I have is the same one I always do. Late check-in and early check-out times. It's like paying for a day you don't use.
Cabin in the quakies
Great location to unplug and relax, we had the entire lake to ourselves, water temps were still warm enough to enjoy swimming, and the fishing was good!
The cabin was perfect for our family. We will enjoy this rental again in the future calendar permitting.
Birds, but no mosquitoes
The cabin is a wonderful structure and the furnishings very nice. The inside of the cabin was very clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils and soft towels in the bathroom. Our stay was quite pleasant and relaxing except for the birds. There are hundreds of swallows or swifts, many with mud nests living under the eaves of the cabin. While we enjoyed watching the birds sit on the telephone lines in the evening and did not experience one mosquito, as the note on the wall in the kitchen states, there was bird poop everywhere around the cabin. The upstairs bedroom window was mostly covered. There were four nests over the door to the deck so we had to step over droppings. We would have appreciated it if a little attention has been paid to cleaning these areas before we arrived. Also, only one burner of the four burners on the grill worked so we could not grill which was a little disappointing.
Much To Love
Great, well appointed cabin. We enjoyed our family time immensely! We did have a little bat visitor in the night, but he came in on our watch and was easy to catch and set free.
Check In and check out were rough. Had to wait outside an hour while the codes for cabin and guest house were sent to us.
Check out was at 10, not 11 as stated online and in VRBO instructions. The cleaning lady walked into the house at 10:05 and fired a bunch of questions at our youngest daughter (who, of course, didn’t have the answers she wanted) She then came into the master bedroom (where I was getting ready). I told her we would be out before 11, but that she could get started in the guest house and upstairs, because we were done with those areas. She was seriously so rude we couldn’t believe it. She started cleaning and literally huffed and puffed around us It was almost comical. We had had such a neat time up until this point. It was sad to end on such a sour note.
We were ready to book another 10 day stay... we may or may not do that now.
The cabin had great access to the lake, for paddle boarding and we loved the rustic decor. We completed a couple of 1000 piece puzzles, played horseshoes and enjoyed evening s’mores in the fire pit. Great summer fun. Everything about the home was a five star .... the cleaning lady and lack of communication are the only negatives.
Thank you for the comments, In the defence of my housekeeper the check out time of 10 am is posted in the departing instructions posted on the wall in the kitchen and in the arrival info that was emailed to you. You must not have read that because it also states that you were required to follow all fire regulations The extreme fire rating at the date of your stay strictly prohibits outside fires . Your entry codes were also in the arrival info. I do apologize for the housekeepers behavior your reservation was a back to back and she is under a lot of pressure to get the lodge ready for the next guests check in . She does such a great job making sure the cabin is as clean as it can be for the next guests that she needs every hour. We do hope you come back and we are sorry that you did not read your arrival information prior to your check in that was emailed to you, It would have avoided all the negitive things you experienced.. It should also be noted that we do not have our arrival info posted on vrbo for security reasons . Any future guests reading this should make sure that they have their arrival info in hand before they arrive at the door. Please do not rely on your cell service to get them at the lodge some cell providers do not have service in the area. Randy
Great property, great location. Well stocked cabin. Very comfortable! Randy was very helpful and would give him six stars if we could!
Thanks for the review but wonder why you did not give us 5 stars if you felt we should get 6 stars ???? Randy
Un ottimo sito che consente di raggiungere il lago Crater attraverso il bacino del lago Klamath, uno dei nostri luoghi di ristoro preferiti è sulla strada con la riva del lago sulla Klamath. Questa unità non perdere. Ti porta nel Crater Lake la via del ritorno.