Cabina fronte lago con darsena privata e rampa per barche
Camere da letto
In Primo Piano
Requisiti di sicurezza
Per i pasti
Regole della casa
Feste/eventi non ammessi
Maximum of 12 guests.
No smoking inside.
Animali domestici non ammessi
Pets considered by request and $100 pet fee.
Great place for kids. Loft, swing, slide and yard!
Età minima dell’affittuario principale:27
Ospiti max:10 (fino a 8 adulti)
LIFE JACKETS: We encourage you to bring life jackets to fit each Guest. Please use caution when swimming in the lake.
NEIGHBORS: We do have neighbors so please be respectful in regards to late night noise. No parties allowed.
Politica di Cancellazione
Rimborso del 100% se si cancella la prenotazione almeno 30 giorni prima della data di arrivo. Rimborso del 50% se si cancella la prenotazione almeno 14 giorni prima della data di arrivo.
We had a great time. Enjoyed the house. Owner responded very quickly when we had any questions. Highly recommend!
Place was clean & well stocked...owner could not have been more accommodating...highly recommended!
It was the best trip we've ever had!!! Great spot on lake. Fishing was great. Very quite and efficient home. Will Definitely come back!!
The property and house were perfect for our vacation! The ramp and dock definitely made things so much easier...this is definitely a great place to stay! It was so cute, clean, and worth every penny! Thank you Tracer family for this awesome home to stay at while at PK!
Everything worked well for us. Very Communicative and flexible property owner. Clean Venue. Boat slip was great as was the dock.
PK - 60th Birthday Celebration
I was slightly disappointed with the condition of the property. Items that need attention:
1. Gas Grill - grates rusted, not excited about cooking on it. We had planned all our lunch/dinners for the grill, and had to change to use the stove inside. Not exactly what we wanted to do on a lake weekend get away.
2. No working bathroom fans.
3. Light on stairs not working.
4. Vacuum cleaner not working. Charger broken.
5. Bathroom faucet not working, needs to be tightened.
6. Streaming with NETFLIX not working, although this was disclosed as an issue in the property description.
7. Kids loft very dangerous for kids under 5...couldn't use.
8. Upstairs bedrooms beds were not comfortable.
9. Slide on dock needs work. Screws coming out that made ladder very shaky.
I think these all could be easily fixed. I don't think it's unreasonable to expect that these type of items were addressed before our rental weekend. But hopefully the next group that rents this property will not faced these issues. At a minimum, buy a NEW GRILL, since the grill there is both a fire and a health hazard.
On a positive note, the location and the dock/slip was good. It was a little difficult to make the turn into the property towing a boat, but not impossible. Once you have the boat at the slip, you will not want to tow it to a boat ramp closer to the dam end of the lake. We took the boat around the lake to get to the dam side....which takes about 45 minutes. We enjoyed the fire pit and making smores.
So overall, we really enjoyed our stay. This was our first trip to PK and plan on coming back again.
I'm glad to hear y'all enjoyed your time at the lake but I'm so sorry to hear the property did not exceed your expectations. We really wish you would have communicated with us during your stay and we would have sent out our maintenance crew with a new grill and light bulb. We received zero communication from your group after accommodating your request to check in 3 hours early, so we never had an opportunity to make it right. You can tell from the previous 32 reviews that we take great pride in our property and making everyone's trip to PK a great experience. My response to each item below is an opportunity for future renters to get some clarity to these items listed above.
1) Great advice. We had a grill delivered the day after reading this review. Wish it could have been during your stay.
2) The lake house does not have fans in the restroom. First time we have had this as a complaint.
3) Maintenance team would have replaced the bulb if you would have asked. It's similar to a hotel experience, if something is not right please communicate it and our team will do everything possible to get it right. We can't help by hearing about it during a review.
4) Excited to hear this group was planning on cleaning as most renters enjoy the lake house and leave the cleaning to our cleaning crew. The plug on the charger is difficult to plug in as you must align it up just right, but it's usually plugged in at arrival.
5) Bathroom faucet handle was a little loose but it was working just fine. We tightened it up but this is a little picky for sure.
6) This is out of our control as we have purchased the fastest internet speed available. As the guest mentioned we clearly state that internet is not very good at the lake, especially during busy weekends. We know most people don't come to the lake to watch TV, but we do provide Netflix, DVD Player and plenty of DVD's to watch.
7) I agree with the comments here. Any kids under the age of 5 need adult supervision into and out of the loft. We have pictures posted of the ladder leading to the loft and our 4 year old goes up and down without problems, but something to consider if you have young children.
8) All mattresses were purchased new in 2018. I'm sure this is just a personal preference. We have never had this feedback before.
9) Ladder is drilled into the dock and the screws are all secure. Ladder was also inspected when we bought the place. It's set up for kids so it's certainly shaky if an adult uses it, but everyone in our family has used it and it is a guest favorite if you read our reviews.
10) This was the comment about pulling the boat into the driveway. The gate is 16 ft wide. Most renters back their boat into the driveway straight down to the boat ramp. If you have difficulty backing your boat in it could be a little challenging.
All in all, we strive to over deliver and create a great experience for our renters.